Rapper Jay-Z is launching a lengthy North American tour this fall to promote his latest album, which went platinum in its first week.

The 4:44 tour kicks off Oct. 21 at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California. It is scheduled to stop in 31 cities, including Denver, Boston and Chicago before wrapping up Dec. 21 at the Forum in Los Angeles, according to a statement from Live Nation. Jay-Z and the company recently agreed to a 10-year touring deal.

300×250

The album is the 47-year-old rapper and business mogul’s 13th. Released June 30, 4:44 rose to the top of the Billboard charts, prompting Jay-Z to follow-up with bonus tracks a few weeks later. As Billboard noted, the bonus tracks and album as a whole is a candid look at the mistakes he’s made, his relationships with his wife, Beyonce, his father and his willingness to make peace with himself and those who wronged him.

Starting today (June 10) TIDAL members can get pre-sale tickets here. Citicard members also have access to buy pre-sale tix until Thursday at 10 p.m. EST through the Citi Pass Program.

The general public can buy Jay-Z tickets starting at 10 a.m. Friday via Live Nation.

Jay-Z 4:44 2017 tour dates

Friday, October 27

Anaheim, CA

Honda Center

Saturday, October 28

Las Vegas, NV

T-Mobile Arena

Wednesday, November 1

Fresno, CA

Save Mart Center at Fresno State

Friday, November 3

Phoenix, AZ

Talking Stick Resort Arena

Sunday, November 5

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center Arena

Tuesday, November 7

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Wednesday, November 8

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Thursday, November 9

New Orleans, LA

Smoothie King Center

Saturday, November 11

Orlando, FL

Amway Center

Sunday, November 12

Miami, FL

American Airlines Arena

Tuesday, November 14

Atlanta, GA

Philips Arena

Wednesday, November 15

Nashville, TN

Bridgestone Arena

Thursday, November 16

Charlotte, NC

Spectrum Center

Saturday, November 18

Detroit, MI

Little Caesars Arena

Sunday, November 19

Cleveland, OH

Quicken Loans Arena

Tuesday, November 21

Montreal, QC

Bell Centre

Wednesday, November 22

Toronto, ON

Air Canada Centre

Saturday, November 25

Boston, MA

TD Garden

Sunday, November 26

Brooklyn, NY

Barclays Center

Wednesday, November 29

Washington, DC

Verizon Center

Saturday, December 2

Uniondale, NY

NYCB LIVE’s Nassau Coliseum

Tuesday, December 5

Chicago, IL

United Center

Wednesday, December 6

Lincoln, NE

Pinnacle Bank Arena

Saturday, December 9

Edmonton, AB

Rogers Place

Monday, December 11

Vancouver, BC

Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Wednesday, December 13

Seattle, WA

KeyArena

Thursday, December 14

Portland, OR

Moda Center

Saturday, December 16

Oakland, CA

Oracle Arena

Sunday, December 17

Sacramento, CA

Golden 1 Center

Tuesday, December 19

San Diego, CA

Viejas Arena

Thursday, December 21

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

 

Maggie O'Brien

Maggie O'Brien

Maggie O'Brien has been a journalist for more than 15 years. She's covered everything from from crime to politics to fitness. Writing about bands and shows takes her back to the days of going to punk rock shows in the Midwest.
Maggie O'Brien

600×900